The Village of Peninsula Council’s mission is to oversee the financial and human resources utilized by the Village. These resources provide services and ensure civil order for our residents. The Village of Peninsula is committed to providing superior and cost efficient services to meet the needs of the community.

Council itself is comprised of the six (6) voting members. Each at-large Council member is elected for a four-year term. These members typically plan, coordinate and implement the community goals. Elected officials fulfill their roles on a part-time basis and have an intimate knowledge of the community.

Council convenes the Second Monday of every month in the Village Hall Council Room on the second floor at 1582 Main Street at 7:00 p.m.
Citizens are encouraged to attend these meeting and offer opinions or raise concerns.

2022 Council Members:  
Richard Fisher Jr.
John Krusinski
Council President Daniel Schneider Sr.
George T Haramis Jr.
Douglas Steidl

Jennifer Verbic

Mayor Daniel R. Schneider Jr.