Planning Commission

The Planning Commission was established as five (5) members; the Mayor, one member of Council (selected by Council), and three citizens of the Village appointed by the Mayor, for terms of six years each. All such members serve without compensation.

Planning Commission is authorized to control the height, design, and location of buildings within the Village of Peninsula.

Members of the Planning Commission are:
Madam Chairperson Karen Walters
Greg Canda
Kevin Royer
Daniel Schneider Jr., (Mayor)
John Krusinski, Councilmember

The Planning Commission meets the Fourth Monday of every month in the Village Hall Council Room on the second floor at 1582 Main Street at 7:00 p.m.
Citizens are encouraged to attend these meeting and offer opinions or raise concerns.